Blue Magic!

I woke up this morning with the dreaded knowledge that it is Tuesday.  Oh, how I have come to dislike Tuesday’s!  Used to be my favorite day as “blue Monday” was behind me and I could carry on with the week.  Nowadays, however, Monday’s are my favorite, because we all now love Blue Mondays – Elvis Blue Mondays.  Tuesday’s on the other hand, oh they suck!

Even though we know that Elvis is our favorite and we know that he will make it big, no matter what, still the idea that he might have the least amount of votes just nags at you all day.  So today is yet again that day and how important this, the final hurdle is!

Tonight’s result will mean that we know who will be in the final.  My money is on Elvis Blue (of course) and L’loyd Cele.

Today started a bit different though with Elvis being on KFM Breakfast Live!  He once again showed why he should be crowned SA Idol 2010.  He is so humble, sincere and that voice!  He can sing, there is no doubt about it. Blue Magic unfortunately caused some havoc this morning as all the girls had to reach for their Kleenex once again and doing a quick make-up check before facing their colleagues.

So thanks Elvis for turning the dreaded Tuesday into a brighter one and by the way, you better make sure they bring out loads of copies of your first CD, it won’t last a week on the shelves, that much I can guarantee you.

Author: nanuschka

I am a free spirit born in the Free State, 20 years to late. I am Ying and Yang. I am the girl next door who prefers daisies and peace rallies, but can just as easily rock at a rally. I love all things Latin and am sure that in my previous life (if that existed) I was Spanish. The dark side of me, however, tells me that I lived in Mother Russia. On a quest to find my happy-ever-after, I am in constant search of answers to all things that makes us human. What we do and, more importantly, why we do it. I hope you enjoy my rambles and would love to hear from you!

2 thoughts on “Blue Magic!”

  1. Thank you so much for this, what a beautiful article, you had laughing & crying at the same time….I know exactly how you feel!!! The thought of him going out tonight frightens the hell out of me, but I refuse to be negative & let the stress get to me. I told everyone on the fan page….Positive energy in our bodies, words on tongues, thoughts in our heads & feelings in our hearts….we need to focus all the positiveness that we can into tonights result!!
    ASK, VISUALIZE, BELIEVE, RECEIVE!!!
    I truly believe that Elvis Blue is anointed by the hand of God & that this is his time….he is destined to be the 2010 SA Idol!!
    TRUE BLUE POWER!!!!!

    1. Hi Tanya. Thank you! I can not believe the amount of positive energy coming from his page. Whenever I feel down, I go there and Blue Magic hits me and I’m ready to go again. With all these fans and the positivity between us, I too believe that he is destined for big things.

Say something, you know you want to!

