What is on your Bucket List

The idea of a Bucket List have been nagging at the back of my mind for some time now. It is, however, just another one of those things that I keep putting off.

In the back of my mind I have always had a number of things that “I have to do before I die”. I’ve just never gotten round to putting it down to paper.

This week a close friend told me to make a list of all the things I still want to do in my life. How interesting that turned out to be.

I’ve been at it for 3 days now and is down to Number 180!. “Where will you ever get the money to do all of this” someone asked. Simple. The majority of things on the list would cost absolutely nothing! The rest of them I will see as goals to work towards. Some kind of reward for putting in the effort and working everyday.

NEVER laugh at someone wanting to do something, which in your mind my seem simple or stupid. For me, for instance, splashing in a fountain or reading a book while floating in a canoe, these are just some of the things on my bucketlsit. To you they may seem mundane, but to me they are fundamental.

The simple things in life are more important that a million in the bank. Treasure them.

What is on your Bucket List? You owe it to yourself to go check.

Author: nanuschka

I am a free spirit born in the Free State, 20 years to late. I am Ying and Yang. I am the girl next door who prefers daisies and peace rallies, but can just as easily rock at a rally. I love all things Latin and am sure that in my previous life (if that existed) I was Spanish. The dark side of me, however, tells me that I lived in Mother Russia. On a quest to find my happy-ever-after, I am in constant search of answers to all things that makes us human. What we do and, more importantly, why we do it. I hope you enjoy my rambles and would love to hear from you!

2 thoughts on “What is on your Bucket List”

  1. welcome back on track since january. A friend of mine did exactly what you are doing now and it changed her whole life. She used to walk around with her diary containing the list tucked under her arm. She worked through that whole list over a number of years.

Say something, you know you want to!

