Mayan Calanders and Crystal Skulls

Last night I watched a 2010 documentary on the Crystal Skulls and the “end of the world” according to the Mayan Calendar. What a load of hogwash! It was laughable to see how the explorers were contradicting themselves from one segment to the next.

According to this theory the world will end on 21 December 2012 UNLESS they can find the 13 Crystal Skulls with “magical powers” and place them in a circle at a specific date and place. Finding these skulls proved to be more difficult than anticipated. On more than one site they came to the conclusion that the skulls must be guarded by “the gods”, which would explain them being unable to find it and thus it is best that they are left hidden. They then carry on to the next site and search of the next skull.

I am stupid or how are they going to prevent Armageddon with only some of the skulls, seeing that some are being protected by “the gods” and should be left where they are?

So, we’ve reached 2012 and most of the skulls are still missing. This got me thinking about an article I read a while back. Apparently a new Mayan Calendar have been discovered which carries on for another 7 000 years.

Co-incidence? Maybe that will give them enough time to find out how to break the magical protection over the skulls?

Luckily I won’t be around for the next 7 000 years, I’d hate to go through Armageddon threats every year. Luckily too, I believe in the Bible which clearly states that no one will know when the end of times will occur.

Just a thought.

Author: nanuschka

I am a free spirit born in the Free State, 20 years to late. I am Ying and Yang. I am the girl next door who prefers daisies and peace rallies, but can just as easily rock at a rally. I love all things Latin and am sure that in my previous life (if that existed) I was Spanish. The dark side of me, however, tells me that I lived in Mother Russia. On a quest to find my happy-ever-after, I am in constant search of answers to all things that makes us human. What we do and, more importantly, why we do it. I hope you enjoy my rambles and would love to hear from you!

One thought on “Mayan Calanders and Crystal Skulls”

Say something, you know you want to!

