A night at the theatre

Wow, what a fantastic evening it was. There is so much to be said that I’ve decided to do this in three posts:

1 How it came about (will be covered in this post)
2 Taste and Tweet
3 Kalahari Karoo (not so) Blues!

How it came about!

As you all know by now, I am a huge believer in The Law of Attraction. Again, this week I saw it working for me.

On Tuesday morning, on the way to work, we saw an old VW Kombi and got reminiscing about the old David Kramer TV ads. Do you still remember those! Jacques has been a fan of his since forever and we said that it would be nice to see him perform “one day”. Step One in the Law of Attraction: Put the wheels in motion.

During the course of the day, I came across a competition by Wine Extra, whom I have been following for some time now. The prize: Double tickets from Solms Delta to see Kalahari Karoo Blues presented by the legend himself: David Kramer at the Baxter Theatre! Needless to say, I immediately entered and started the long wait! Step Two: Believe and wait for it to come to you.

The competition was due to close at 4PM on the day with winners to be announced shortly thereafter. Well, I must have checked my BlackBerry about 100 times between 4PM and 11PM. When I arrived at work on Wednesday morning, my enthusiasm got the better of me and I sent them a message enquiring about the winners. I nearly jumped out my skin when they announced a bit later that I had won. Step Three: Show gratitude!

Jacques was extremely happy and of course, impressed by my winning skills, which once again managed to ensure something which was guaranteed to be a cracker of a night.

So a huge thank you to Wine Extra and Solms Delta for a fab night!

Author: nanuschka

I am a free spirit born in the Free State, 20 years to late. I am Ying and Yang. I am the girl next door who prefers daisies and peace rallies, but can just as easily rock at a rally. I love all things Latin and am sure that in my previous life (if that existed) I was Spanish. The dark side of me, however, tells me that I lived in Mother Russia. On a quest to find my happy-ever-after, I am in constant search of answers to all things that makes us human. What we do and, more importantly, why we do it. I hope you enjoy my rambles and would love to hear from you!

4 thoughts on “A night at the theatre”

  1. Dit wys jou net —— dit WERK! Is baie bly vir julle, kan nou net nie wag vir die res van die storie nie! hoop jy gaan vandag nog verder vertel? En ‘n voëltjie het my gesms en gesê: “Jou dogter lyk PRAGTIG!” Kan ons uitsien na foto’s?

    1. Mmmm, nou wie sal dan nou so skinder?! Ja, dit was ongelooflik lekker en ek is bevoorreg om die geleentheid te kry. Gaan so tussen die werk deur probeer om die res te post. Keep your eyes peeled!

  2. Elna, I’m so glad you enjoyed the evening. The tickets were originally offered to me, but as I couldn’t attend myself, decided to offer them as a competition. As a strong believer of the Law of Attraction myself, it just goes to show that it truly is a very strong force.

    Thanks for following Wine Extra magazine. I’m glad you enjoy it!

    Maryna Strachan – Editor, Wine Extra

    1. Maryna, thank you for your wonderful gift! The Law is at work every day whether we accept it or not. Why not accept it and make it work for you! It’s much more fun that way in any event. Wine Extra comes in handy as I work in the wine industry as well and really enjoy your reviews and articles.

Say something, you know you want to!

