Who needs the motivation, motivate the masses!

So there is this global awareness, a new consciousness so to speak, to focus more on personal growth and motivation.
I first really started paying attention to this when I read The Celestine Prophecy in January of 2011. The Secret, The Power, The Magic, Excuse me, your life is waiting and many others followed. The one that really brought home the message, however, was The Docu-movie, What the bleep do we know. It all boils down to the same thing: what you put out is what you get back! Your thoughts, words and actions work on a sub-molecular level and determine the energy that you put out. Energy is magnetic, hence the more negativity you put out, the more negativity you will get back! Guaranteed! Now I follow Og Mandino, Paolo Coelho, Robin Sharma and many more.

I have never been a Negative Nelly as I have always found negativity to just be such a waste of time and energy. However, after the Law of Attraction hit home, I really started to pay attention to the energy I put out. Looking back over the past two years I can definitely see that the times when things were not going according to plan, were also the times where I had allowed despair, sorrow and other energy stealing factors to take over. The majority of the time, the times when things went exactly according to plan, where the times when I was basking in sheer gratitude!

Everyday I make a conscious move to replace negatives with positives. Don’t get me wrong, I still have things that don’t go according to plan. I just see them as inconveniences instead of problems and find a positive to focus on. The positive does not have to relate to the issue at hand, it can be something as simple as the fact that you can feel the breeze on your skin! Try it, it gets easier the more you do it and you will be surprised at the results!

In December my mom came to visit and she told me to get The Leader Without A Title. I haven’t got round to that yet. Imagine my sheer joy yesterday when I learned that Robin Sharma will be here in the Mother City for his Lead Without A Title conference for one day only in February! I nearly jumped out of my skin with joy!

First thing this morning I got onto finding out more about the tickets. In less than 5 minutes my spirit was crushed! Jacques and I would have to save for nearly half a year to be able to afford the tickets. In this day and age with the economy being what it is, who can really afford the luxury of paying more than 3 months rent, as it is for us, to attend a conference. As someone commented today: that’s why it is better to just read the books. Sure, the books help, but can you imagine the impact of hearing it first hand?! Wow, it would be truly life changing!

That got me thinking. You know the saying that the rich are getting richer, well does this then also apply to motivation? Does only the already powerful and successful have the right to receive life changing motivation? What about the poor, desperate and depressed? What about the hopefuls, the dreamers yearning for a touch of the Midas Gold? Are they not the ones who need it most?

Yes I understand that these guys have worked all their lives to get to where they are. Yes I get that their words are so powerful, they are so sought after that they deserve a damn good paycheck.

But what about the masses? Won’t we see a turn around in the global attitude and ultimately economies if the guys at the bottom of the food chain could be inspired?

I guess for now I would have to simply rely on fate to see whether I am destined to win tickets to the conference. If it’s meant to be destiny will find away.

Stay motivated, stay positive – you hold the key to turning your life around! Believe, have faith and take control of the energy you put out! Sent via my BlackBerry from Vodacom – let your email find you!

Author: nanuschka

I am a free spirit born in the Free State, 20 years to late. I am Ying and Yang. I am the girl next door who prefers daisies and peace rallies, but can just as easily rock at a rally. I love all things Latin and am sure that in my previous life (if that existed) I was Spanish. The dark side of me, however, tells me that I lived in Mother Russia. On a quest to find my happy-ever-after, I am in constant search of answers to all things that makes us human. What we do and, more importantly, why we do it. I hope you enjoy my rambles and would love to hear from you!

1 thought on “Who needs the motivation, motivate the masses!”

Say something, you know you want to!

