More facts on me – Q & A With Louisa

Thanks Louisa for taking part in the Liebster Awards!

Since I’ve already done my post on this, I will just do a short Q & A to answer your questions:

What is your biggest fear? Water, without a shadow of a doubt! I have this unreasonable fear of water. So many people have tried to get me over it, but it’s just useless.
What is your biggest dream/wish? My biggest dream is definitely to publish my novel. My biggest wish is for financial security for me and my family (all of them!)
If your closest friend/s had to describe you starting with “Most likely to…” what would they say? Difficult one! I would have to say “..surprise you”. As donkey said in Shrek: I am an onion and I don’t think anyone has every managed to get through all the layers.
This is not a Question per se…draw something and show me? Anything – but you must use your favourite colour! http://www.layoutsparks.com/1/97522/ice-heart-red-passion.html
What is the one thing you wish you had? (can be a characteristic, body part, material object – anything) A decent camera DSLR Nikon / Canon
What time do you get up, and how do you spend the first hour of each day? 5AM – Robin Sharma’s 5 AM Club was initially very difficult, but it’s proven to be very effective in creating a good start to the day!
You know how sometimes a smell can remind you of a person? (I’m talking about good smells here, like oranges, or vanilla or something). Name three people you are close to, and what smell reminds you of them and why? Varnish and wood glue and Old Spice reminds me of my dad – he is always tinkering away in the garage on some or other wood project. I don’t know when last he wore Old Spice, but somehow I think of him every time I smell it. Baby powder will always remind me of Luke when he was just born. There is a certain perfume, the name of which I can never remember, but whenever I smell it, I think of my mom. Somewhere in the distant past she used to wear it and to me, that will always be mom’s smell.
Have you ever stalked someone (yes, even online), has anyone ever stalked you? Explain… Can’t say I have nor do I know of anyone who has ever stalked me. For that matter, I’ve never even had a secret admirer (that I know of at least!)
What does comfort food mean to you? YUM!!!! Chocolate brownies covered in First Choice Vanilla Desert. Seriously, is there anything else?!?!
Does absolute silence get to you? With no stimulation whatsoever…nothing to read, nothing to listen to, nothing to look at, how long can you be comfortable in silence and where does your mind go? Definitely not! We need to more silence. I wish I could retreat once a month to a monastery somewhere in the mountains where you do nothing but meditate.
When last did you have a proper belly laugh, and why? Too long ago

Author: nanuschka

I am a free spirit born in the Free State, 20 years to late. I am Ying and Yang. I am the girl next door who prefers daisies and peace rallies, but can just as easily rock at a rally. I love all things Latin and am sure that in my previous life (if that existed) I was Spanish. The dark side of me, however, tells me that I lived in Mother Russia. On a quest to find my happy-ever-after, I am in constant search of answers to all things that makes us human. What we do and, more importantly, why we do it. I hope you enjoy my rambles and would love to hear from you!

4 thoughts on “More facts on me – Q & A With Louisa”

Say something, you know you want to!

