Daily Prompt – The little things

That little thing that can make you laugh or cry.

It can make your heart skip a beat, fluttering around in your chest like a butterfly struggling to break free from it’s cocoon, or leave a dark and agonizing hole.

It can make you feel that you possess the power to move mountains or it can leave you feeling like you can’t take another breath.

It can turn you into a dreamer or shock you back to reality.

It can turn your insides to warm fuzzy marshmallows or leave you shaking in cold sweat on a summer’s day.

It’s what makes my world go round! It is love!

Daily Prompt. The Little Things – Describe a little thing — one of the things you love that define you worlds but is often overlooked

For me, the world is nothing without love. Not only love in the sense of affection towards another person, but a love for everything.

Without love we are nothing!

If I had 10 million in the bank, a villa on the coast of Spain, an Aston Martin Vantage in the garage and a 1967 Shelby in the driveway, it would mean nothing to me if I had no love.

What use are all those things if you have no-one to wrap you up in love on a rainy winter night?

What use are spring blossoms on a sunny day if we can not smell and love the little flowers?

What use are food and wine if we can not savor every morsel with love?

I guess I can be classified as a hippie. Love makes my world go round, it gives me a reason to wake up every day, to start fresh and appreciate all I have.

I leave you with two excerpts. The first is from 1 Corinthians 13, the best description of love ever, and the second from The Greatest Salesman in the World by Og Mandino.

May you have a warm and fuzzy weekend filled with love!

1 Corinthians 13
If I speak in the tongues of men or of angels, but do not have love, I am only a resounding gong or a clanging cymbal.

If I have the gift of prophecy and can fathom all mysteries and all knowledge, and if I have a faith that can move mountains, but do not have love, I am nothing.

If I give all I possess to the poor and give over my body to hardship that I may boast, but do not have love, I gain nothing.

Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud.

It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs.

Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth.

It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres.

Love never fails.

The Greatest Salesman in the World – Scroll 2
I will greet this day with love in my heart.

And how will I do this? Henceforth will I look on all things with love and I will be born again. I will love the sun for it warms my bones; yet I will love the rain for it cleanses my spirit. I will love the light for it shows me the way; yet I will love the darkness for it shows me the stars. I will welcome happiness for it enlarges my heart; yet I will endure sadness for it opens my soul. I will acknowledge rewards for they are my due; yet I will welcome obstacles for they are my challenge.

I will greet this day with love in my heart.

Author: nanuschka

I am a free spirit born in the Free State, 20 years to late. I am Ying and Yang. I am the girl next door who prefers daisies and peace rallies, but can just as easily rock at a rally. I love all things Latin and am sure that in my previous life (if that existed) I was Spanish. The dark side of me, however, tells me that I lived in Mother Russia. On a quest to find my happy-ever-after, I am in constant search of answers to all things that makes us human. What we do and, more importantly, why we do it. I hope you enjoy my rambles and would love to hear from you!

6 thoughts on “Daily Prompt – The little things”

Say something, you know you want to!

