Daily Prompt – Is your glass half full or half empty?

Is your glass half full or is it half empty? That is the question asked by today’s Daily Prompt.

Well I say that’s just bollocks!

Why does it have to be either or? I have a glass and that’s all that matters! Whether it is half full or half empty is irrelevant. Half full? Yes!!! There is space for more! Half empty? Yes!!! Look at what I have accomplished!

What is my glass? It is every day that I wake up: alive, healthy, able to do more, be more!

Why do we insist on complaining that we don’t have enough? Don’t you realize that by thinking about what you don’t have, you are wasting precious energy, energy that could have been multiplied by gratitude.

C’mon, try this: be grateful that you have a glass and the rest will take care of itself.

Just one warning: don’t drop your glass for it will never be the same again.

I leave you with a powerful quote I heard on Healing Quest this morning:

Let your gratitude be multiplied in it’s manifestation as blessings in someone else’s life.

Author: nanuschka

I am a free spirit born in the Free State, 20 years to late. I am Ying and Yang. I am the girl next door who prefers daisies and peace rallies, but can just as easily rock at a rally. I love all things Latin and am sure that in my previous life (if that existed) I was Spanish. The dark side of me, however, tells me that I lived in Mother Russia. On a quest to find my happy-ever-after, I am in constant search of answers to all things that makes us human. What we do and, more importantly, why we do it. I hope you enjoy my rambles and would love to hear from you!

4 thoughts on “Daily Prompt – Is your glass half full or half empty?”

  1. I like to think that most times mine is half full. Because I really do try to show this kind of example to my kids. Especially my son with ADHD who are prone to having a half empty glass attitude.

    1. Unfortunately conveying that to our children is a difficult one, hey? There are so many influences from the outside world. All we can do is lead by example and pray that they will follow

Say something, you know you want to!

