Time – Forever on your side!

 

time-spiral

I am registered to receive A note from the universe every day and would like to share today’s Note with you:

“Happy always lasts longer than sad

Slow never fails to arrive

Forever has only just begun

Time is forever on your side!”

It is a funny thing, time.  Each of us have a different perception of time and our own perceptions even differ from day to day, from situation to situation.

Times flies when you are having fun and drags on forever when you are bored or waiting for something.  Why is this?  I so wish I could get a scientific explanation!  If it is all in perception (thus all in the mind) then we must be able to train our minds for the opposite to be true.

Imagine a fun summer’s day / dinner with the family and friends / Christmas(!) / quality time with our kids that just carries on forever.

Imagine waiting for that performance appraisal / the new shoes to be launched / the new car to be revealed / the taxi to arrive / payday(!), all in the blink of an eye, simply because you managed to change your perception of time.

Until then we will just have to make do with the time that we have – CARPE DIEM!

Be better today than you were yesterday – today is a gift and you don’t know if you will have tomorrow

Why agonize over time you have “lost”, time you could have spent being more creative, time you could have spent with your family.  This agonizing just makes it more difficult to make good use of the time you have.  Negative energy creates more negative energy and causes negative results, which all equals to, yes you guessed it, more time lost.

Do something to make someone smile, don’t say “I’m Busy” when your child wants to show you something, don’t worry about getting to the meeting in time – just enjoy getting there (you will be in a better frame of mind anyway!).

Fill the time at your disposal with positive thoughts and you will have a more fulfilling life.

Seize today, make it yours, and make it fabulous – You owe it to yourself!

 

Author: nanuschka

I am a free spirit born in the Free State, 20 years to late. I am Ying and Yang. I am the girl next door who prefers daisies and peace rallies, but can just as easily rock at a rally. I love all things Latin and am sure that in my previous life (if that existed) I was Spanish. The dark side of me, however, tells me that I lived in Mother Russia. On a quest to find my happy-ever-after, I am in constant search of answers to all things that makes us human. What we do and, more importantly, why we do it. I hope you enjoy my rambles and would love to hear from you!

4 thoughts on “Time – Forever on your side!”

Say something, you know you want to!

