Awards Season – Liebster Award

Thank you to Lara for nominating me for another Liebster award. These awards are a real fun platform to better get to know each other.

Since I have already done this, I will just focus on the 7 questions asked. I hope you don’t mind my cheating!

Here are the questions and answers:

Describe yourself in 7 words, no more, no less.
I am a hippie: flower-power, peace, love.

If you could go anywhere in the world, where would you go?
Easy! Spain, a little cottage in a villa at the seaside.

What is your first memory?
This one is a bit more difficult, since my early memories are all a bit jumbled. I would have to go with all the neighbors stuffing into one person’s lounge to watch the Lady Di and Prince Charles wedding. There weren’t a lot of TV’s around at the time!

If you could change just one thing about your
life, what would it be?
I would have pursued my dream of becoming a writer earlier instead of falling into the “work” trap.

Vanilla/Chocolate?
Chocolate!

What is the closest book to you right now?
The Prophet by Kahlil Gibran

Could you live without technology for a day?
I guess – I try to do it at least once a week (emphasis on try)

What is your favourite movie of all time?
What dreams my come

Where do you see yourself 10 years from now?
My novel published and traveling the world, conjuring up stories, since Luke would be in college by then

What was the last dream that you can remember?
I dream regularly and vividly! Last night it was about my mom and myself shopping in Paris, France!

Tell us something highly embarrassing.
When Luke was about 3 years old we went to Pick and Pay in a very busy Jo’burg mall. It was the end of a very hot and stressful day and I had a splitting headache. Luke was nagging and taking his time, looking at this and that, taking things of shelves, etc. I took him by the arm and said “Luke come now!”. He went down on one knee, free arm shielding his face, shouting “OK, OK, please just don’t hurt me again!”. (Now, before you think I am an abusive parent, up to that day he had never had a hiding! Apparently he got it from some friends at play school.) The entire shop came to a standstill and everyone was staring me down. Needless to say, I left my shopping right there and left!

Thanks again for nominating me!

Author: nanuschka

I am a free spirit born in the Free State, 20 years to late. I am Ying and Yang. I am the girl next door who prefers daisies and peace rallies, but can just as easily rock at a rally. I love all things Latin and am sure that in my previous life (if that existed) I was Spanish. The dark side of me, however, tells me that I lived in Mother Russia. On a quest to find my happy-ever-after, I am in constant search of answers to all things that makes us human. What we do and, more importantly, why we do it. I hope you enjoy my rambles and would love to hear from you!

2 thoughts on “Awards Season – Liebster Award”

Say something, you know you want to!

