Goals

When you started your blog, did you set any goals? Have you achieved them? Have they changed at all?

goals

Louisa and Antie Koekie (who has since been transformed into Die Skribent) first introduced me to blogging.   Since I have trouble expressing myself verbally, the world of blogging was (and still is) a very alluring one, and my first post was on 27 January 2010.

Little did I know at the time that I was entering a period which included a lot of soul searching and some major changes!  Looking back, it would probably have been better to postpone starting the blog.  On the other hand, perhaps I should have used the blog in those difficult times to make more sense of the difficult situations.  Either which way, I am glad I am here.

goals1

At the beginning of 2013 I decided that it was time to take myself seriously and pay more attention to writing.  The results have been fantastic!  On the one hand a novel proposal I submitted have been accepted and I have 17 months to the deadline.  On the other hand, my stats rock!

Confession time:  I have turned into a bit of a “Stats Addict”.  My total views on the blog for 2010 – 2012 was 1181.  Thus far for 2013 I am on 1275!  Five months of effort and paying attention to content and comments and I have exceeded the past three years!  Bearing in mind: 35 posted for 2010 – 2013 vs 75 for 2013 probably also has something to do with it!  Now these are probably laughable stats for you seasoned bloggers out there.  I still look at other posts in envy when I see how many likes and comments you have.  Nevertheless, I am extremely proud of what I have achieved in this year.

My goals initially, I don’t know really.  It just looked like a fun thing to do.

goals2

My goals now, much more ambitious.  I want to build a steady readership.  I want to provide quality content.  I want to build a reputation.

So, for every one of you, thank you for helping me to reach those goals.  Your comments, likes and critique is always welcome and much appreciated.

These words are mine, but I bring them forth for you!

Author: nanuschka

I am a free spirit born in the Free State, 20 years to late. I am Ying and Yang. I am the girl next door who prefers daisies and peace rallies, but can just as easily rock at a rally. I love all things Latin and am sure that in my previous life (if that existed) I was Spanish. The dark side of me, however, tells me that I lived in Mother Russia. On a quest to find my happy-ever-after, I am in constant search of answers to all things that makes us human. What we do and, more importantly, why we do it. I hope you enjoy my rambles and would love to hear from you!

18 thoughts on “Goals”

Say something, you know you want to!

