Global March Against Monsato

What did you have for breakfast? Dinner?

Do you really know?

Up to about three months ago, I thought that I knew what I was eating. Looking back, however, I realize how ignorant I was. There is still a lot I need to learn and, I am sure, a lot of disturbing facts yet to be discovered.

When the first reports of the meat scandal hit, it left me sick to the core. Tests showed that we have been fed an array of animals all marked “beef”. The more articles I read and videos I watched, the more horrified I became. My favorite snacks “sandwich ham” and “polony” are nothing more than pink slime. Uurghhh! I won’t go into the details. If you can stomach it, visit Google. You will NEVER eat it again.

I made a bold move and decided to go vegetarian. This was met with some resistance from the boys at home, but I pushed on and wowed them with meal after satisfying, “healthy” and tasty meal.

That was until a little birdie told me that the Soy Mince we have been eating is genetically modified, as is the porridge I have been feeding Luke. I thought, OK, that can’t be so bad, and on I went to Google once more.

Again, I won’t go into detail at this stage If at this point you are slightly lost, dont worry, you are just one of millions who have been fed the sugar coated version. Do yourself a favor and Google GMO’s and their big brother, Monsato.

Again our diet had to change, but it is a change I made happily! Personally I have seen a huge difference in skin tone, energy levels, blood pressure and bowel movements. Yes, I said that!
I refuse to be a test subject and refuse to be fed the lies by guys like Nestle. Nestle? Yes, did you know that a huge part (if not most) of their cereals and BABY FOODS contain GMO’s? What else would you expect of a company run by a guy who said that water should not be considered a basic Human Right?

Tomorrow I will be joining around 1 000 people in Cape Town who will take part in the Global March Against Monsato. This event takes place in around 300 cities tomorrow. If you need some more convincing and for more details of marches in your area visit this link.

Author: nanuschka

I am a free spirit born in the Free State, 20 years to late. I am Ying and Yang. I am the girl next door who prefers daisies and peace rallies, but can just as easily rock at a rally. I love all things Latin and am sure that in my previous life (if that existed) I was Spanish. The dark side of me, however, tells me that I lived in Mother Russia. On a quest to find my happy-ever-after, I am in constant search of answers to all things that makes us human. What we do and, more importantly, why we do it. I hope you enjoy my rambles and would love to hear from you!

1 thought on “Global March Against Monsato”

Say something, you know you want to!

