Awards all around!

One day away from my WordPress family and I come back to not one, but two awards!  Wow, what a lovely surprise.  Thank you both for the nominations; I am honored to have been in your thoughts!

The rules for both are simple:

  1. Link back to the person who nominated you
  2. Display the logo
  3. Nominate 10 bloggers and let them know that they have been nominated – I am going to cheat on this one and nominate the same 10 for both awards.  The reason is very simple.  I only follow people who can enrich my life, thus they are deserving of both awards.

The first one I received was the Sunshine Award from Lim See Yee at Capture Life.  This award also has 10 questions you need to answer, so here they are:

Favorite color – Red or Burnt Orange

Favorite animal – the mighty king of the Jungle, the male Lion

Favorite number – 8 for no specific reason, other than the fact that it is my birth month

Favorite non-alcoholic drink – JAVA!   Coffee is as much part of my life as breathing

Prefer FaceBook or Twitter – for family and close friends it’s Facebook, for followers it’s Twitter

My passion/s – writing and photography

Prefer getting or giving presents – Giving; I just love the look of joy when someone opens a present they really appreciate

Favorite pattern – I love snowflakes

Favorite days of the week – every day is a gift.  The moment you start disliking a day you are opening the door for negativity and I won’t have any of that!

Favorite flower – Hibiscus, the pale pink ones

Secondly, thank you to Debra Mauldin at mamabearmusings for the WordPress Family Award.  She is the mama of our blogosphere and always has a kind word or alternative medicine suggestion which might come in handy.  Not to mention that I am very jealous of where she lives!

There are so many excellent bloggers out there and the nomination process always leaves me fearing that I might insult someone by leaving them out.  I am not sure which of my 10 nominated bloggers accept awards or not, but I am nominating them because their writing or comments have inspired me in some way or another over the last month or two.  So, without further ado, herewith the 10 Bloggers who have spread some sunshine in my life and are truly part of my WordPress Family:

The Rider
Mati Serrano
Misselletea
Bluebead Publications
Louisa
Jeroen Mank
Khana
Draliman
Harsh Reality
Travellin Thru Rambles

Thank you to everyone in my WordPress family for supporting, inspiring, making me cry and making me laugh!

Author: nanuschka

I am a free spirit born in the Free State, 20 years to late. I am Ying and Yang. I am the girl next door who prefers daisies and peace rallies, but can just as easily rock at a rally. I love all things Latin and am sure that in my previous life (if that existed) I was Spanish. The dark side of me, however, tells me that I lived in Mother Russia. On a quest to find my happy-ever-after, I am in constant search of answers to all things that makes us human. What we do and, more importantly, why we do it. I hope you enjoy my rambles and would love to hear from you!

11 thoughts on “Awards all around!”

  1. Thank you Petunia!
    I’m going to answer in the comments today though… 😉

    Favorite color – Red, Blue and Green – depending on my mood
    Favorite animal – I have a few, lioness, dolphins, horses, dragon flies
    Favorite number – 8 same reason!
    Favorite non-alcoholic drink – Coffee!
    Prefer FaceBook or Twitter – I like both
    My passion/s – writing and phone photography
    Prefer getting or giving presents – Giving especially if i KNOW it’s something they’ll like or need
    Favorite pattern – mmm…never thought about having a favourite pattern before. I’m going to go with weaving pattern
    Favorite days of the week – Tuesdays
    Favorite flower – Frangipani

Say something, you know you want to!

