Keep out or don’t – this is my space

Who is the one person you hope isn’t reading your blog? Why?

This here site is my playroom so when you choose to enter, you do so entirely by choice.

playroom

Until a while ago I thought that The Ex was not reading my blog.  Not that I mind, but I just didn’t think he would care to.  That was until the day I wrote something which was very close to my heart and, the next time we spoke to make arrangements for Luke’s holiday, he mentioned it.  Ouch!  Or not really.  I’m not sure.  We actually had a really nice chat after that, so I guess it’s all good.

I will never say anything on here that is not:

  • a) True to who I am
  • b) Not true about someone else
  • c) I am not prepared to repeat when coming face-to-face with the person / situation I am writing about.

I treasure each and every one of my regular readers and without them, well, my stats would look pretty pathetic.  Quite frankly, if you are here and you don’t like what I have to say, then perhaps you should be reading elsewhere.

If you are here because you want to: Welcome, from the bottom of my heart.  I may not always be kind and sometimes I may say something which will offend you, but after all, I am true to me and that is all that matters.

Here is what others had to say:

  1. Come in! | Vivir, que no es poco
  2. Daily Prompt: Keep Out « Mama Bear Musings
  3. Daily Prompt: Outside | Books, Music and Movies : my best friends
  4. Daily Prompt: Keep Out #photography | ThisCornerOfTheWoods
  5. The Girl I Did Not Write About | Daily Prompt: Keep Out | likereadingontrains
  6. Daily Prompt: Keep Out | Under the Monkey Tree
  7. The Amends Trip | Lewis Cave
  8. Keep Out | Geek Ergo Sum
  9. 9 July Daily Prompt: Keep Out | family photos food & craft
  10. Daily Prompt: Keep Out For Now | Mindful Splatter
Author: nanuschka

I am a free spirit born in the Free State, 20 years to late. I am Ying and Yang. I am the girl next door who prefers daisies and peace rallies, but can just as easily rock at a rally. I love all things Latin and am sure that in my previous life (if that existed) I was Spanish. The dark side of me, however, tells me that I lived in Mother Russia. On a quest to find my happy-ever-after, I am in constant search of answers to all things that makes us human. What we do and, more importantly, why we do it. I hope you enjoy my rambles and would love to hear from you!

14 thoughts on “Keep out or don’t – this is my space”

    1. Absolutely! We can’t just say and do what we want because it is “our” space – every action, every word has a consequence, and I think that it is all to easily forgotten in this day and age. Looking forward to seeing you around!

  1. Hehehe…I’m always surprised when anyone tells me they read my blog, except the ones who regularly comment.

    What am I meant to say to that? Uhm…thanks.

    I sometimes stick things behind passwords, but only the things that I know my parents might be uncomfortable reading.

    1. True, it’s sometimes a bit unexpected when someone pops up and say, Oh, I’ve been reading your stuff. Your brain automatically does this little “o crap, what have I said about you on my blog, think, think, think!”. I still have to figure out the password thingy.

  2. I generally write because I have to. If I don’t, the idea bugs me until I reach near insanity! It’s like a purge when I do.
    It is nice that people read what I put out thought.

Say something, you know you want to!

