50 Shades of writer’s block

I’m emotional, irritated and annoyed.

writers block

In the span of 4 days I’ve read all three of the 50 Shades and I am utterly shocked at the effect it had on me.  I started reading with a preconceived idea and had, as a matter of fact, already made up my mind about what I wanted to write about the books.  I was so wrong.  I will do another post, a review if you will, during the course of the next couple of days, but for now I just want to rant about the writer’s block, no – void, that it has left me with.

The books have forced me to face certain emotional aspects of myself, which have been buried deep down for obviously far, far too long.  The result, I am unable to string two words together in a coherent sentence.  Bigger result:  5 started but never finished thus unwritten Daily Prompts, unfinished Weekly Photo Challenge and 110 Creative Challenge which is due today.

50 Shades have left me with a mountain of emotions to deal with, bringing with it a very sudden, inexplicably, out-of-control-very-unlike-my-normal-personal-control-freak-self rage, sulking and emotional roller coaster.

The cure?  I intend to just absolutely bury myself in writing today.

Needless to say, my stats have taken a serious nose-dive.  Thanks for sticking around, I’m tackling the block head on today and will be back with a vengeance…

Author: nanuschka

I am a free spirit born in the Free State, 20 years to late. I am Ying and Yang. I am the girl next door who prefers daisies and peace rallies, but can just as easily rock at a rally. I love all things Latin and am sure that in my previous life (if that existed) I was Spanish. The dark side of me, however, tells me that I lived in Mother Russia. On a quest to find my happy-ever-after, I am in constant search of answers to all things that makes us human. What we do and, more importantly, why we do it. I hope you enjoy my rambles and would love to hear from you!

7 thoughts on “50 Shades of writer’s block”

  1. Never fear, I’m still here and ready to read!
    I have a hard enough time posting at the best of times, so I think I’ll stay away from “50 Shades” given what it’s done to you 🙂

    1. The books are very liberating, even though it might not sound like it at the moment. I was forced to deal with some issues I was in complete denial about. Keep an eye out for my review to follow!

  2. That is so strange, since I always feel the need to write after reading a book regardless of what the story was about! It’s a great way for me to get into the mood to write a book – I’m a great starter of books, I’ve started more than half a dozen, but I get writers block, and then I’m done. 😦 Anyhoo,back to my latest creation! Best of luck with those issue 🙂

Say something, you know you want to!

