Daily Prompt: Earworm

Write whatever you normally write about, and weave in a book quote, film quote, or song lyric that’s been sticking with you this week.

My momma raised me to hold one very important life believe, and it is one of my favorite quotes:

Image  

Don’t ever underestimate the power of gratitude!

The second is one that is slightly more difficult, but equally important:

Image

Finally, there are two songs I listen to at least once every day.  Unfortunately I am on the free WordPress, so I can’t upload media other than photo’s, so here are the YouTube links.  Enjoy!!!

Running on Sunshine – Grey’s Anatomy 

Don’t Worry About A Thing – Bob Marley  

Here is what other’s had to say:

  1. Smileyface | 2 times pink
  2. Earworm: moments of clarity and silly songs | Zimmerbitch: age is just a (biggish) number
  3. 501 Words Plus A Sentence… the Daily Prompt edition | as long as i’m singing
  4. Stronger than the Storm | To Pursue Happiness
  5. Daily Prompt: Earworm | Are Those Really The Words To That Song? | peeksi.com
  6. Burn | Script Under Construction
  7. Breaking Away In The Summertime | Kate’s Bookshelf
  8. Daily Prompt: Earworm | Abacus Adds
  9. The fateful evening when we left for Chandigarh | Expressions
  10. Daily Prompt: Earworm – Adam and Eve: Twain-style | Natasha’s Memory Garden
  11. Flight | The Nameless One
  12. 10 July Daily Prompt: Earworm | family photos food & craft
  13. Daily Prompt: Inspiration | My Daily Prompt Blog
  14. Earworms And Mondegreens | Not the Family Business!
  15. Daily Prompt: Earworm | Waggingmytale’s Blog
Author: nanuschka

I am a free spirit born in the Free State, 20 years to late. I am Ying and Yang. I am the girl next door who prefers daisies and peace rallies, but can just as easily rock at a rally. I love all things Latin and am sure that in my previous life (if that existed) I was Spanish. The dark side of me, however, tells me that I lived in Mother Russia. On a quest to find my happy-ever-after, I am in constant search of answers to all things that makes us human. What we do and, more importantly, why we do it. I hope you enjoy my rambles and would love to hear from you!

3 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Earworm”

  1. I’m on the free WordPress too and you CAN upload you-tube links (took me a while to figure it out, but it’s really easy). When you’re at the you-tube video site, click on share. You’ll get a shortened URL which you can then copy. Go to your post and click on “Add Media” (like you would to insert an image). Then click on “Insert from URL” in the left menu bar and paste the link you got from “share” on You tube. You can enter a title, but it won’t show up with the video. Then just click insert to insert it into the post. You can even try to do it that way with the videos you included here if you want to edit this post.

Say something, you know you want to!

