My Life, My Book

From a famous writer or celebrity, to a WordPress.com blogger or someone close to you — who would you like to be your biographer?

The poor man would have to return from the grave to accomplish this, or perhaps in the afterlife we can sit down and work out the smaller details, but I want no-one other than Shakespeare himself to write my biography.

shakespeare

Perhaps it is the love I have for the that time period; perhaps it is the love I have for his work – the way he intertwines tragedy and bliss.  I simply love Shakespeare, a love affair which started in Grade 12, when Hamlet was enforced on us as prescribed reading.  I started reading grudgingly, but fell completely in love with the man’s talent.  One of my bucket list items is to, one day, read and own the complete set of Shakespeare’s works.  O my, how fantastic that would be!

What other Bloggers had to say:

  1. RM (And This Prompt Has Been Done Before) | Daily Prompt: Your Life, the Book | likereadingontrains
  2. Who Is My Biographer? | Eyes Through The Glass – A Blog About Asperger’s
  3. A Daily Prompt Poem « Vicariously Poetic
  4. Your Life, the Book | Geek Ergo Sum
  5. [My mirror’s word cuts] | clarior e tenebris
  6. Daily Prompt: Your Life, the Book | Chicomallorca’s Blog
  7. Daily Prompt: Your Life, The Book | Alastair’s Blog
  8. Why I Don’t Want A Biographer | The Jittery Goat
  9. Daily Prompt: Your Life, the Book « Mama Bear Musings
  10. Whether You Fall | Prayers and Promises
  11. Who Would I NOT Choose to Write My Life Story | Iam Who Iam
  12. It Would Be Quite Problematic | Maggie’s Stories
  13. Standing out in her field.. | Relax…
  14. Daily Prompt: Your Life, the Book. | ruthrambles
  15. Once Apon a Time…… | downtownnokomis
Author: nanuschka

I am a free spirit born in the Free State, 20 years to late. I am Ying and Yang. I am the girl next door who prefers daisies and peace rallies, but can just as easily rock at a rally. I love all things Latin and am sure that in my previous life (if that existed) I was Spanish. The dark side of me, however, tells me that I lived in Mother Russia. On a quest to find my happy-ever-after, I am in constant search of answers to all things that makes us human. What we do and, more importantly, why we do it. I hope you enjoy my rambles and would love to hear from you!

5 thoughts on “My Life, My Book”

  1. Have you seen the new movie “Much Ado About Nothing?” Pretty incredible! (I wasn’t so much entertained as I was amazed by the fact that I could follow what was going on. At first, I felt like the dialogue was in a foreign language, but the acting/intonation was SO contemporary that it didn’t take long for me get in sync with it). Most people I know would be bored with it, but you might love it.

Say something, you know you want to!

