Life sucks!

opposite

I hate my life!

I have nothing to be grateful for, everything is a mess!

I wish I was never born!

The only thing I can get any form of satisfaction out is my job, which I totally love, every second of every day; every phone call I make brings me joy.

No-one loves me, no-one cares about me.

No-one would miss me if I wasn’t there, I might as well die…

Okay, now that I have your attention – relax, it’s not true!  I didn’t know what to write in response to the Daily Prompt and came up with the above.  Incidentally, none of it is true!

On a lighter note, since I don’t have anything meaningful to add, I’ll give you the following:

The definition of opposite:

Main Entry:
opposite  [op-uh-zit, -sit]  Show IPA
Part of Speech: adjective
Definition: unlike, conflicting; completely different
Synonyms: adverseantagonistic, antipodal, antipodean,antitheticalcontradictory, contrapositive, contrary,contrasted, correspondingcounter, crosswise,diametric, diametrically opposed, different, differing,dissimilar, diverse, facing, flip-side, fronting, hostile,inconsistentindependentinimical, inverse,irreconcilable, obverse, opposedornery*,paradoxical, polar, repugnant, retrograde, reverse,reversed, separate, unalike, unconnected,unrelated, unsimilar, violative, vis-á-vis
Notes: contrary  describes something that contradicts aproposition, converse  is used when the elementsof a proposition are reversed opposite  pertainsto that which is diametrically opposed to aproposition, and reverse can mean each of those
Antonyms: compatiblelikesimilar

Some Opposite Quotes and sayings:

opposite3 opposite2

opposite1

Have a lovely day!

Here is what others had to say:

  1. A dog with a tennis ball |
  2. Beneath the Rubble | Daily Prompt: Opposite Day | likereadingontrains
  3. Daily Prompt: Opposite Day | Under the Monkey Tree
  4. Daily Prompt: Opposite Day « Mama Bear Musings
  5. Lulu Leroy | The Jittery Goat
  6. Why I Like Feedly (A Little Tutorial) | Notes from Heidi
  7. Daily Prompt: Opposite | Books, Music and Movies : my best friends
  8. Daily Prompt Poem: Opposite « Vicariously Poetic
  9. Daily Prompt: Opposite Day | suzie81’s Blog
  10. Another rose blooms today | Melanie Ryding – Ryding2Health BLOG
  11. A Thousand Words | Tony’s Texts
  12. Life was Mine Again Today | meanderedwanderings
  13. I Did a Drawing | Jake Kuyser
  14. Daily Prompt: Opposite Day | The Geeky G4mer
  15. Daily Prompt: Opposite Day | The Blogging Path

 

Author: nanuschka

I am a free spirit born in the Free State, 20 years to late. I am Ying and Yang. I am the girl next door who prefers daisies and peace rallies, but can just as easily rock at a rally. I love all things Latin and am sure that in my previous life (if that existed) I was Spanish. The dark side of me, however, tells me that I lived in Mother Russia. On a quest to find my happy-ever-after, I am in constant search of answers to all things that makes us human. What we do and, more importantly, why we do it. I hope you enjoy my rambles and would love to hear from you!

4 thoughts on “Life sucks!”

    1. he-he-he (chuckle in my sleeve) – mission accomplished! I wanted to do something which would make my readers sit and (possibly) gasp! Thanks!

Say something, you know you want to!

