A career in Political Writing?

Go to your Stats page and check your top 3-5 posts. Why do you think they’ve been successful? Find the connection between them, and write about it.

top 5

Here are my Top 5 posts since I started blogging:

Eugene Tere’blance, Julius Malema and everyone inbetween

About

On being hugged by a black guy

An Open Letter to Ina Bonnette

What happens when Madiba dies?

I must admit, I was quite surprised when I discovered that 3 of the Top 5 posts related to politics in South Africa.  I was secretly hoping that my posts about personal growth and being positive would be top of the list.  Mmmm, very interesting indeed.  Perhaps I should be looking into doing more posts about politics?  What do you think?

I will run a poll later and would love to hear what you think!

Some insight into other blogs:

  1. Daily Prompt: The Stat Connection | flow of my soul
  2. Statistical Connections | Books, Music and Movies : my best friends
  3. Daily Prompt: The Stat Connection | suzie81’s Blog
  4. Small Windows | Daily Prompt: The Stat Connection | likereadingontrains
  5. I Have Dreams About Stats. And Nightmares! | Black and White Heart
  6. The key to success | Sue’s Trifles
  7. Obvious Connections | clarior e tenebris
  8. The Stat Connection | Geek Ergo Sum
  9. To Write A Blog Post | Lewis Cave
  10. Hi there | Relax…
  11. Whoring Statistics | My Beautiful Breakdown
  12. Daily Prompt: The Stat Connection > Elementary, My Dear Watson | From Ground to Home
  13. What Makes A Good Blog Post – Or Not? | The Jittery Goat
  14. Stats | Hope* the happy hugger
  15. Connection | windandlaughter
Author: nanuschka

I am a free spirit born in the Free State, 20 years to late. I am Ying and Yang. I am the girl next door who prefers daisies and peace rallies, but can just as easily rock at a rally. I love all things Latin and am sure that in my previous life (if that existed) I was Spanish. The dark side of me, however, tells me that I lived in Mother Russia. On a quest to find my happy-ever-after, I am in constant search of answers to all things that makes us human. What we do and, more importantly, why we do it. I hope you enjoy my rambles and would love to hear from you!

3 thoughts on “A career in Political Writing?”

  1. I’ve done your poll and voted for personal development and relationships.

    I think that many people who read your posts regularly are interested in what’s up with you, whereas topical politics posts are likely to pull in lots of outside readers (especially if you get the tags right), hence the numbers you’re seeing!

Say something, you know you want to!

