JAVA ME!!!

If a restaurant were to name something after you, what would it be? Describe it. (Bonus points if you give us a recipe!)

chochino

I might have mentioned once or twice before that I might have a small caffeine addiction.  Jacques teased this weekend that my tombstone needs no words, just a picture of a sizzling cup of Java!  So true.

My recipe would definitely be for a Chococino.  For those who pay attention to their weight or are very health conscious, this might just send you reeling, so I apologize in advance!

Double shot of espresso – proper espresso, none of that watered down stuff.

Full Cream Milk – slowly brought to boiling point.

Lindt 75% Cacao Chocolate – 3 – 4 blocks will do

2 Marshmallows, snipped into tiny pieces

Get yourself a large mug, chug it all together and stir.

Finally, top with whipped cream and chocolate shavings!

Find a quiet spot and enjoy!

Voila!

Your hips might regret it, but you sure wont!

PS No need to thank me, just spread the love!

Some more tantalizing recipes:

  1. Shake me and I rattle | The Magic Black Book
  2. You, The Sandwich (Meat) | Geek Ergo Sum
  3. Daily Prompt: You, the Sandwich | suzie81’s Blog
  4. Leche Flan Ice Cream Sandwich | Daily Prompt: You, the Sandwich | likereadingontrains
  5. Welcome to Restaurant “Caprice Infatuation” | Ramisa the Authoress
  6. The ferocious breakfast stack | Right Down My Alley
  7. Angelini’s Shrimp Tacos! | Mary Angelini Photography
  8. Smoked Rider Eisbein- sorry, not kosher or halaal | The Rider
  9. Daily Prompt: Me And The Sausage | Mindful Splatter
  10. “Oh, Oh, Oh, I’ll Take The Jittery Goat Special!” With Recipe | The Jittery Goat
  11. Daily Prompt: You, the Sandwich | Retired2Travel
  12. Daily Prompt: Dinner | Books, Music and Movies : my best friends
  13. And today’s special is- ‘The dish not yet perfected’ | Expressions
  14. Pure Cyn | clarior e tenebris
  15. The KJam | The Road to Published
Author: nanuschka

I am a free spirit born in the Free State, 20 years to late. I am Ying and Yang. I am the girl next door who prefers daisies and peace rallies, but can just as easily rock at a rally. I love all things Latin and am sure that in my previous life (if that existed) I was Spanish. The dark side of me, however, tells me that I lived in Mother Russia. On a quest to find my happy-ever-after, I am in constant search of answers to all things that makes us human. What we do and, more importantly, why we do it. I hope you enjoy my rambles and would love to hear from you!

2 thoughts on “JAVA ME!!!”

Say something, you know you want to!

