Life after blogs

Your life without a computer: what does it look like?

writing

Oh no!!!  No computer, no blog!!!  No!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Someone please wake me up from this nightmare existence!

I desperately need a keyboard to purge my soul of all the words struggling to find their way out.  My mouth simply can’t comprehend the foreign language brought forth by my brain.  However, when I bypass the mouth and let it flow from my brain through my finger tips, it culminates to a blissful release.

I have a huge respect for the great writers: William Shakespeare, Edgar Allan Poe, Charles Dickens, Mark Twain and Ernest Hemmingway for instance.  How did they do it.  How did they put quill to paper and get thousand of people to read their work without internet connectivity, without email and online publishers?  Respect!

No, I can’t imagine how they did it or even fathom the possibility of me being able to do it!

What others would do without blogs:

  1. Masterpiece, it’s all dependent on perspective | weliveinaflat
  2. Digital Detox | MC’s Whispers
  3. Daily Prompt: Life After Blogs| Disconnected | Under the Monkey Tree
  4. Daily Prompt: Life After Blogs | Alastair’s Blog
  5. Go on Actual Blind Dates | Daily Prompt: Life After Blogs | likereadingontrains
  6. Daily Prompt: Life After Blogs « Mama Bear Musings
  7. A Fairy Tale Tribunal | Spirit Lights The Way
  8. Poem – Reboot | Cozy Compulsions @ Midnight
  9. Daily Prompt: Life After Blogs | suzie81’s Blog
  10. Remembering When . . . | meanderedwanderings
  11. Zoe without computers… Shhhh! It would be… | Mad Pot
  12. Daily Prompt: Without | Books, Music and Movies : my best friends
  13. Daily Prompt: Life After Blogs | Retired2Travel
  14. Where would I be without my Computer? | Linda Nelson
  15. Off-Limits… | DG Toons

 

Author: nanuschka

I am a free spirit born in the Free State, 20 years to late. I am Ying and Yang. I am the girl next door who prefers daisies and peace rallies, but can just as easily rock at a rally. I love all things Latin and am sure that in my previous life (if that existed) I was Spanish. The dark side of me, however, tells me that I lived in Mother Russia. On a quest to find my happy-ever-after, I am in constant search of answers to all things that makes us human. What we do and, more importantly, why we do it. I hope you enjoy my rambles and would love to hear from you!

5 thoughts on “Life after blogs”

  1. I’m going without my blog for at least a week from Thursday. I know it will be difficult at first. But I may get to like it and stay away

Say something, you know you want to!

