Not Much of a Party Animal

After spending time with a group of people, do you feel energized and ready for anything or do you want to hide in the corner with a good book?

wallflower

http://www.absolutesunday.blogspot.com

I love people watching.  There is just something about sitting in a busy mall and watching them go by.

Couples, young and in love or old and content with each other.  Families, toddlers, bursting with energy and teenagers, sulking about having to go along.  The lone man, walking around almost aimlessly, worry creasing his brow and the lone woman, giggling at a private joke or trying to hide the tears.

I never ceases to amaze me that each one of them have a story to tell.  Every human being on this planet have a private joy or private fear; we all carry anger or resentment, love or compassion.  The human machine never stops producing memories or emotions, it never stops not even when we sleep.  I am completely fascinated by the wonder of the mechanics of the human soul and what we do with it.

So no, I am not a party animal, but I do love being the wall flower, sitting quietly in the background and taking stock of that which is the human nature!

For some more examples of the wonder of the human machine go look what other bloggers (each with their own opinion) had to say on this prompt:

  1. 21 july Daily Prompt: Party Animals (?) | family photos food & craft
  2. Will you play with me? |
  3. Personality | Books, Music and Movies : my best friends
  4. Daily Prompt: From Dr. Hyde’s Perspective | The Whimsical Circumlocutor
  5. Daily Prompt: Party Animals (?) | writinglikeastoner
  6. Daily Prompt: Party Animals (?) | Chicomallorca’s Blog
  7. I Do Not Photoshop Any Picture I Upload | Daily Prompt: Party Animals (?) | likereadingontrains
  8. ‘Tis Not Something You Ask An Introvert | Black and White Heart
  9. Party Animal with Social Anxiety | Tony’s Texts
  10. Daily Prompt: Party Animals | suzie81’s Blog
  11. A Daily Prompt Poem: Personality « Vicariously Poetic
  12. Which Party Known By | clarior e tenebris
  13. Daily Prompt: Party Animals (?) « The Blogging Path
  14. The After Party Diner (short fiction) | The Jittery Goat
  15. Party Animals (?): Who Was She? | Khana’s Web
Author: nanuschka

I am a free spirit born in the Free State, 20 years to late. I am Ying and Yang. I am the girl next door who prefers daisies and peace rallies, but can just as easily rock at a rally. I love all things Latin and am sure that in my previous life (if that existed) I was Spanish. The dark side of me, however, tells me that I lived in Mother Russia. On a quest to find my happy-ever-after, I am in constant search of answers to all things that makes us human. What we do and, more importantly, why we do it. I hope you enjoy my rambles and would love to hear from you!

1 thought on “Not Much of a Party Animal”

Say something, you know you want to!

