There’s no place like home

Catching up on some Daily Prompts.  I am waaaaay behind, I know, but it’s been hectic!  So here goes:

If you had the opportunity to live a nomadic life, traveling from place to place, would you do it? Do you need a home base? What makes a place “home” to you?

home

I’m certain we have covered this one before?  Yes, definitely we have, my response to the prompt can be read here.

Since writing that piece, I must admit that I would be nice to have a “home-base” to return to between travels.

I’ll settle for Spain, thank you kindly!

Here is what other bloggers had to say:

  1. Daily Prompt: There’s No Place Like Home | The Bluebird of Happiness 幸福
  2. Daily Prompt: There’s no place like home | con-Stella-rations
  3. Home of the Nomads | toopietheturtle
  4. Daily Prompt: There’s No Place Like Home. « Meanwyle…
  5. Questions for a Nomadic Snail | E & E
  6. pencil pilot
  7. Daily Prompt: Moving | sukies original
  8. daily post challenge/There is no place like home | Carmela Snelbaker
  9. Daily Prompt: There’s No Place Like Home | Chicomallorca’s Blog
  10. Daily Prompt: There’s No Place Like Home | Let There be Peace on Earth
  11. Home | Hekau: Words of Power
  12. Why This Is Not A Travel Blog | Breathing Space
  13. Home | aNadventures
  14. Nomadic Retirement: The American Way | Resident Alien — Being Dutch in America
  15. So. I went to Michigan | Adventures in the Underground
Author: nanuschka

I am a free spirit born in the Free State, 20 years to late. I am Ying and Yang. I am the girl next door who prefers daisies and peace rallies, but can just as easily rock at a rally. I love all things Latin and am sure that in my previous life (if that existed) I was Spanish. The dark side of me, however, tells me that I lived in Mother Russia. On a quest to find my happy-ever-after, I am in constant search of answers to all things that makes us human. What we do and, more importantly, why we do it. I hope you enjoy my rambles and would love to hear from you!

Say something, you know you want to!

