I’m Back!

Picture: http://itsallaboutyeshua.wordpress.com

Surprise! I am back, but be warned, it is not the same me who has returned. You are in for interesting reading, reading that might challenge your thinking and beliefs, reading that might change the way you look at the world and life and who you are. Fun!

As you might have gathered from my last post, which admittedly was far too long ago, I was in a world of pain and confusion. A lot has changed and for that I thank God!

What happened? As a final act of desperation, I found a church. Not only did I find a church, but I found my Spiritual Home at The Bay Christian Family Church under the anointed teaching of Dr Allan and Ps Janine Bagg, my Spiritual mother and father. Since the first day I walked in there, I felt at home and I have not looked back once.

Even though I grew up religious, I have never really been spiritual. I always had this sense that there had to be more; I had an insatiable emptiness inside which I could not fill no matter what I tried – a yearning if you must for more, but I just didn’t know what my spirit was screaming for.

For the first time in my life, I can sense a very real and true connection with God. For the first time ever, I know that He is alive. Not only is He alive, but He is alive in me. He works in me and walks with me. He is my teacher, my help, my guide, my comfort, my advocate, my friend, my first love. God is as real to me as the screen you are reading this one. The past 3 months has been a huge learning curve for me, such a big learning curve in fact that I have decided to sign up at Bible School for a Bachelor’s Degree in Ministry, but more about that later.

From the above you might have come to the conclusion that my blog is going to change somewhat. Right you are! I you are still here after a drought of three months, thank you and I hope you stick around for more. If you are a new reader, welcome! I look forward to your insight and responses to what I will right in the days, months and years to come. I have struggled a lot with the question whether I should just delete my blog and start a new one, being a new creature as such, or to just continue from where I left off, and decided against deleting the old one. If you are to understand my future writing, I feel that it is important that you understand where I come from. To see the growth, you have to know the person I used to me. Look at my previous posts as a testimony of where I come from and what I used to be.

Thank you Jesus for always finding us exactly us where we are at and for loving us and accepting us all the same!

That’s the new Nanuschka’s Blog in a nutshell. I look forward to hearing from you and sharing with you from today onwards!

Until next time, be blessed!

Author: nanuschka

I am a free spirit born in the Free State, 20 years to late. I am Ying and Yang. I am the girl next door who prefers daisies and peace rallies, but can just as easily rock at a rally. I love all things Latin and am sure that in my previous life (if that existed) I was Spanish. The dark side of me, however, tells me that I lived in Mother Russia. On a quest to find my happy-ever-after, I am in constant search of answers to all things that makes us human. What we do and, more importantly, why we do it. I hope you enjoy my rambles and would love to hear from you!

1 thought on “I’m Back!”

  1. Good to see you back! I was wondering where you had gone, and I worried a bit too.
    I’m so glad things are looking better for you and I look forward to reading the “new you” 🙂

Say something, you know you want to!

