I’m back, again!

Ok, I’m back, again (hopefully to STAY this time around!). What can I say: life happens! We get busy, hours become days and weeks and before you know it, it’s been months and then you wipe out your eyes and there are only 60 (yes SIXTY!!!) days left of what has been a roller-coaster year or note.

This year has seen me changing jobs, doing the first year of the Ministry degree I mentioned early (way early) in the year, breaking up, making up and then really breaking up, falling HARD on many different levels: for someone (?), out of cars and over scales – all of the above while stone-cold sober, I must add!

I have had the low lows of exam stress and deadlines for assignments and a new boss, but I have also had the very high highs of excellent marks, finding the real me (who God created me to be) and having a swarm of butterflies erupt when a certain someone looks at you.

I’ve left some friends behind, made some new ones, let go of some old habits and learned A LOT about myself. I am, for instance, a very high D-style / Blue personality type with zero yellow in me. No, literally, no yellow! I’ve taken the test 3 times just to make sure. Add to that the fact that I have no charisma and it is no wonder my poor mother and son who lives with me call me boring and predictable. Oi vey!

My social calendar went from pretty much Zero last year to 1 day a week free (if I’m lucky) in the recent months. I finally managed to get to Newlands Rugby Stadium for the Currie Cup playoffs, I went to my first ever masked ball and took part in some pretty interesting outreaches.

All in all, it’s been an interesting, yet exhausting year. I, for one, am glad that there is only 3 classes left for the year and am thoroughly looking forward to having some me time in December.

For months now, its been nagging at the back of my mind that I need to get writing again. Unfortunately, however, there has just been no time. Until tonight that is!

So friends, followers and foes, I solemnly promise to (try at least) write a post for every day that’s left of this year. That’s sixty posts of which this is the first.

As you can see from the above, it might be a bit difficult, but I’m confident that, seeing that you have been coming back here to look for new posts, I can convince you to come back again.

To God be the glory for bringing me through this year, sanity intact. Love you friends, can’t wait to start catching up with you all again!
Sent via my BlackBerry from Vodacom – let your email find you!

Author: nanuschka

I am a free spirit born in the Free State, 20 years to late. I am Ying and Yang. I am the girl next door who prefers daisies and peace rallies, but can just as easily rock at a rally. I love all things Latin and am sure that in my previous life (if that existed) I was Spanish. The dark side of me, however, tells me that I lived in Mother Russia. On a quest to find my happy-ever-after, I am in constant search of answers to all things that makes us human. What we do and, more importantly, why we do it. I hope you enjoy my rambles and would love to hear from you!

8 thoughts on “I’m back, again!”

    1. Thanks Tommia! Looking forward to sharing and getting back on track with what’s been happening in everyone’s life!
      Sent via my BlackBerry from Vodacom – let your email find you!

    1. Thank you! The color test (Blue, Yellow, Red and Green personalities) are very similar to the DISC personality test. It is absolutely spot on. The yellow refers to the fun-factor people, those expressive extroverts that are always the life of the party. I will do a post about it shortly, so keep watching this space.
      Sent via my BlackBerry from Vodacom – let your email find you!

  1. Dis is fantasties om jou terug te he. Ek geniet dit altyd om jou blog te lees. Baie geluk met alles wat jy bereik het hierdie – stunning

Say something, you know you want to!

